25 years of books

Old Firehouse Books

On Tuesday I turned 25…which seemed just like an ordinary day…because let’s be honest, the older that we get, the more normal birthdays seem. It’s another year older, another year of analyzing one’s life, another year of books.

That last part is the fun part.

Because over 25 years of existence reading has been the constant tale.

Pardon the pun.

Because there are a lot of things I have tried and given up on in 25 years, but books are a constant. I gave up piano, dance, ballet, flute, drums, bass, choir, musicals, theater etc. But books, they’ve been my thing forever.

The excitement of reading and finishing a novel. The joy of knowledge from a non-fiction. The excitement of a new releases, or an antique copy of a favorite.

All around I love books and I know I always will, they’re like an old friend, a pet, something that…

View original post 15 more words

Leave a Reply

