Book Lover’s Guide to Traveling

Old Firehouse Books

I often travel alone, so that means that I often have extra time to read in airports, bus stations, hotels, and for my own break from the world.

However, my love of books can become a hazard to “packing light” so I have made it a habit to take less and get more if I need to. Which works the best. I mean how good is it to run out of reading material? Okay it depends who you are, but for busy me, it feels good to finish a book and have to find my next read!

PACK LIGHT- if you don’t know how much downtown you will have, less is more. Meaning, pack one or two reads, and call it a day. Chances are, as I’ve experienced, you’ll be lucky to get through one of them. Let alone 2. If you are gone for more than a week or…

View original post 304 more words

Leave a Reply

