Penny Poor Bride

Budgeting Becca

Recently I quit a job that wasn’t working and I’m starting my own business, plus also trying to pay the bills. I also just recently finished college and I’m trying to buy a house, and hoping to get married next year.

At the moment every cent is accounted for and budgeted, but we’re doing okay. I consolidated some debt, which reduced my interest significantly. I am spending WAY less than I was on random things, and cutting back on eating out, ordering crap online and dreaming too big. And I’m paying for things a little at a time, instead of going crazy in one fail swoop. I’m being better about double checking prices and trying to find the best deal and all of this goes back to why I started this blog.

I’m taking more of my advice and it’s working. The added benefit is that it is making me…

View original post 388 more words

Leave a Reply

